Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Returning to host the awards is Roy Wood Jr. Webby

The Daily Show’s Roy Wood Jr. is set to host the 2023 Webby Awards, which honor the best of the Internet, for the second consecutive year. The comedian, actor, and producer will be in attendance at the 27th annual edition of the awards ceremony on May 15 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

Wood also hosts the White House Correspondents’ Dinner on April 29 and can be seen in his third stand-up special, Imperfect Messenger , streaming on Paramount+. His other credits include Only Murders In The Building, Better Call Saul, Space Force, The Last O.G., and PBS documentary The Neutral Ground, for which he served as executive producer and was nominated for an Emmy Award.

“It’s an honor to be back once again to celebrate those who have made the World Wide Web a place for integration and love and curiosity. Also, is it still called the ‘World Wide Web’? I don’t know. I’m a dad, I’ve got work to do, and I can’t keep up with all the trends,” Wood said.

Returning to host the awards is Roy Wood Jr. Webby
Returning to host the awards is Roy Wood Jr. Webby

Ciel Vanderveen, managing director of The Webby Awards, added: “Roy’s wit, humor, and musical ‘In Memoriam’ made last year’s Webby Awards one to remember. We’re excited to welcome Roy back to host this year’s show and celebrate the best of the internet with him! Nominees were announced on April 4, with Apple, Netflix, Selena Gomez, Harry Styles, Doja Cat, Lizzo, Lupita Nyong’o, BTS, Anderson Cooper, Ted Lasso, RuPaul, and The Hollywood Reporter among those recognized in different categories.

Podcasts, Games, Websites, Videos, Social, and Apps. Winners will be announced on April 25; The show is known for limiting the winners to five-word acceptance speeches. In addition to the Webby Award, which is selected by the Academy, all nominees are also eligible to win the Webby People’s Voice Award, voted on by the online community.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button