Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
Top Stories

Ballon”d Or 2022: Karim Benzema was announced as the winner

Karim Benzema: The 66th Ballon d’Or awards ceremony was held in Paris. The Ballon d’Or is one of the highest prizes. 2022 Real Madrid player Karim Benzema won this prize. He faced competition from his fellow rivals for the award. Salam also faced competition from the likes of Messi.

Ballon"d Or 2022: Karim Benzema was announced as the winner
Karim Benzema

Finally Karim was declared the winner. Won the first Ballon d’Or award in his career. Knowing this award at the age of 34 is something special. Karim became the second player to win the award at the oldest age. In 1956 English player Stanley won the award at the age of 44 making him the oldest player to win the award.

Karim Benzema was expected to win this award as the best player in the world a few months ago. He scored 44 goals in 2021-22 for Real Madrid and 6 goals for France.

Women’s Ballon d’Or :

Alexa Putellas Barcelona’s star player became the first woman to claim back-to-back Ballon d’Ors. She received the award despite being out of the ground for the past few days due to an ACL injury in her left knee last July. Succeeded in leading his team to the domestic league title and UEFA Champions Final before the injury.

COFA Under-21 Player of the Year:

Another Barcelona player Gavi won the Under-21 Player of the Year award. He impressed everyone with his playing style.

Yashin trophy goalkeeper:

Thibaut from Real Madrid got this award.
Apart from goals, he can stop brilliantly.

Gerd Müller;

Robert won the 2021-22 Gerd Muller Award as the top scorer for the second consecutive time with 57 goals for both club and country.

Club of the Year:

The award was won by Manchester City
Organizers have made major changes to the 2022 awards ceremony due to the controversy at last year’s Ballon d’Or. The criteria for determining the winner has also been revised to reduce media voters. These amendments were made so that the disputes of the past should not be repeated.

Read Also: Booker Prize 2022: Sovereign Partner to grant lofty award

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button